Your Councillors




At the 2022 Council Elections, the Liberal Democrat group in East Dunbartonshire retained a figure of six councillors.


Since then, they have championed the issues that really matter to local residents, such as the condition of our roads, GP waiting times and fighting cuts to local rail services.


The leader of the Lib Dem group is Councillor Vaughan Moody.

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.