Christmas card competition winners receive prizes

Jo Swinson has visited local schools to congratulate the winners and runners-up of her annual Christmas card competition.

The winning design – featuring on the front of more than 1,500 cards being sent out by Jo – was designed by Lewis Macpherson from P5, Lenzie Moss Primary School. During a visit to the school on Monday, Jo awarded Lewis with a £20 gift voucher prize for Milngavie Bookshop.

Jo also presented Shevaun Muldoon from P6, Lairdsland Primary School with a £20 book voucher, who had the top entry in the poem competition, to be used on the inside of Jo’s cards.

Two runners-up in each category also received £10 Milngavie Bookshop vouchers for their entries:

  • Design: Christine Wood (P5, Bearsden Primary School) and William Nibbs (S1, Bearsden Academy)
  • Poem: Olivia Fram (P5, Lairdsland Primary School) and Lewis McGlinchey (P7, St Matthew’s Primary School)

All children who sent in entries received certificates from Jo as thanks for their efforts. Commenting after the presentation, Jo said:

“Congratulations to Lewis and Shevaun for their winning design and poem. It was a very difficult task to choose winners from all the fantastic entries received, so thank you to all the children who took part for their hard work.

“As with each year, I am delighted to be showcasing the creative talents of East Dunbartonshire schoolchildren on my Christmas cards, which are being sent out to local individuals, groups and organisations.”

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.